Slouchy Hat

3 03 2008

So I had learned to crochet way back in the day, and had started on a blanket that will never be finished. When I was trying to organize my craft area in my room I came across all of my yarn and the abandoned blanket, and instead of getting rid of everything, I decided to try to crochet one more time. I looked around for a pattern that wouldn’t take forever to make, but made sure I made something I would use. I decided on Crafty Pants!’s pattern. There are times when I wish I could throw my hair into something fashionable even when it’s not looking its best.

The results were not atrocious, and actually pretty encouraging. I messed up along the lines somewhere, creating a somewhat lopsided and larger hat than the pattern actually makes. But for someone who hasn’t crocheted in six or seven years, I was satisfied.  I used Lion Brand Wool-Ease Worsted Weight in Chestnut Heather.  The color ended up looking much nicer on my sister.

slouchy side view

slouchy back view

I ended up giving this to my sister for her birthday, and she seemed to enjoy it.

tess slouchy hat

I’m definitely making another one this week, and making sure I don’t add any extra stitches. Hopefully it will look more pulled together. My hair is in desperate need of a slouchy coverup.

Actions

Information

2 responses

4 03 2008
thekidneybean

Cute hat! I like the yarn color you used.

14 03 2008
Coming Soon… « maryagon

[…] slouchy hat in the correct proportions and a new […]

Leave a Reply

